Skip Navigation

Puerto Rico's Central Region

The central region is characterized by the Cordillera Central that rises to heights between 3,500 and 4,389 feet above sea level. The cool climate all year-round and rainfall of this area has turned this region into an important agricultural center. If you are looking to relax in a quiet and serene place, full of lush and spectacular waterfalls and deep wilderness, this is the place for you.

The central region consists of 14 cities:

Popular Attractions
  1. Cemi Museum, Jayuya
  2. Toro Negro Forest Reserve, Jayuya
  3. Caguana Indian Ceremonial Park, Utuado
  4. Carite Forest, Cayey

Did You Know?

Puerto Rico is a territory of the United States, therefore U.S. citizens do not need a passport and can travel freely in and out of the island without going through immigration or customs.