Puerto Rican Public Holidays in 2015

As a U.S. commonwealth, Puerto Rico observes the traditional holidays of the United States and also observes nine local public holidays. On these observed holidays, most banks and state agencies are closed. Check with the establishement for specific schedules.

January 1
Año Nuevo (New Year's Day)
January 6 Día de los Tres Reyes Magos (Three Kings Day or Epiphany)
January 12 Conmemoración del Natalicio de Eugenio María de Hostos (Eugenio María de Hostos Birthday)
(second Monday in January)
January 19 Conmemoración del Natalicio de Martin Luther King, Jr. (Martin Luther King Birthday)
(third Monday in January)
February 14 Día de San Valentín (Valentine's Day)
February 16 Día de los Presidentes (Presidents' Day)
(third Monday in February)
March 22 Día de la Abolición de la Esclavitud (Emancipation Day)
April 3 Viernes Santo (Good Friday)
April 5 Domingo de la Resurrección (Easter)
April 20 Conmemoración del Natalicio de José de Diego (José de Diego Birthday)
(third Monday in April)
May 10 Día de las Madres (Mother's Day)
(second Sunday in May)
May 25 Memorial Day
(last Monday in May)
June 21 Día de los Padres (Father's Day)
(third Sunday in June)
July 4 Día de la Independencia de Estados Unidos (Independence Day)
July 20 Conmemoración del Natalicio de Luis Muñoz Rivera (Luis Muñoz Rivera's Birthday)
(third Monday in July)
July 25 Conmemoración del Estado Libre Asociado (Commonwealth of Puerto Rico)
July 27 Conmemoración del Natalicio de José Celso Barbosa (José Celso Barbosa Birthday)
September 7 Día del Trabajo (Labor Day)
(first Monday in September)
October 12 Descubrimiento de América (Columbus Day)
October 31 Halloween
November 11 Día del Veterano (Veteran's Day)
November 19 Día del Descubrimiento de Puerto Rico (Discovery of Puerto Rico Day)
November 26 Día de Acción de Gracias (Thanksgiving Day)
(fourth Thursday in November)
December 24 Noche Buena (Christmas Eve)
December 25 Navidad (Christmas Day)
December 31 New Years Eve

Book your Trip!

Did You Know?

The Puerto Rico Tourism Company (PRTC), founded in 1970, is a public corporation responsible for stimulating, promoting and regulating the development of the tourism industry.